Officers and Contacts

GRCA Officers

President Jonathan Chase
1st Vice President – Central Region Cindy Collins
2nd Vice President – Eastern Region Cathy Story
3rd Vice President – Western Region Leslie Blythe
Secretary Claire Caro
Treasurer Glenn Simonson
Director Western Region Rich Anton
Director Western Region Wendy Johnston
Director Central Region Lesley Albin
Director Central Region Ned Schabel
Director Eastern Region Pat Kopco
Director Eastern Region Ann Strathern

Administrative Assistants

Administrative Assistant

Jolene Carey

P.O. Box 20434

Oklahoma City, OK 73156

Membership Administrator (including change of address and undelivered copies of the GRNews)


680 Lake Vista Lane

Lavon, TX 75166


Committee Chairs

Committee Name Chairperson Board Liaison
Breed Education Committee Chair: Cindy Partridge

Judges’ Ed: Ainslie Mills

Breeder Ed: Linda Willard

Member Ed: Sharon Shilkoff

Field Ed:Pat Kopco

Cindy Collins

Cindy Collins

Cindy Collins

Cindy Collins

Pat Kopco

Breed Standard Marcia Schlehr Cindy Collins
CCA (Certificate of Conformation Assessment) Robin Bowen Dick Caldwell
Certificate Coordinator Edell Schaefer Lesley Albin
Health & Genetics Ann Hubbs Lesley Albin
Legal Resource Committee Diane Stefani Glenn Simonson
National Rescue Committee Carol Allen Jonathan Chase
Nominating Committee Janet Peacock
Public Education Nancy Greenbarg Wendy Johnston
Technology Committee Pending Cathy Story
WC/WCX Rodger Armstrong Ann Strathern

Other GRCA Contacts

AKC Delegate Ellen Hardin Jonathan Chase
AKC Gazette Columnist Nona Kilgore Bauer Dick Caldwell
Archives Anne Shannon Cathy Story
Back Issues Agent Kathy Fregelette Janet Peacock
Club Banners Debbie Kahla Janet Peacock
Golden Retriever Foundation Collette Jaynes Jonathan Chase
GRNews Sylvia Donahey-Feeney Glenn Simonson
GRCA Store Debbie McCormick Glenn Simonson
Health & Genetics – Research Facilitator Rhonda Hovan Lesley Albin
Historian Marcia Schlehr Cindy Collins
Internet Watchdogs Linda Bell
Kathy Hearn
Dick Caldwell
Junior Achievement Award Pending Janet Peacock
Kennel Prefix Listing Carol Sandusky Glenn Simonson
Legislative Liaison Barbara Reichman Dick Caldwell
National Specialty Director Joyce Kinghorn Ned Schabel
Master Nat’l Assn. Delegate Pat Kopco Pat Kopco
NRC & NARC Delegate Judy Rasmussen Wendy Johnston
New Member Clubs Claire Caro Janet Peacock
Puppy Referral Coordinator Ellan Thorson Leslie Blythe
Sales Debbie McCormick Glenn Simonson
Triathlon Coordinator Christy Thomas Ned Schabel
Trophy Curator – National Don & Vickie Carson Ann Strathern
Trophy Curator – Regional Vickie Carson Ann Strathern
VC/VCX Recorder Edell Schaefer Ned Schabel
Web Site Committee Janette Stubelt Cathy Story
Yearbook Shari Degan

Edell Schaefer

Lesley Albin


Agility Statistician Miki Shannon Dick Caldwell
Agility HOF Statistician Pending Dick Caldwell
Conformation Statistician Jennifer Craig Dick Caldwell
Field Statistician Judi Carter Wendy Johnston
OS/OD Statistician Noreen Sila Dick Caldwell
Obedience Statistician Helen Smith Dick Caldwell
Junior Show. Statistician Andrea Albin Dick Caldwell
Show Dog Hall of Fame Statistician Jane Christy Dick Caldwell

Public Information Officers

The following volunteers will provide written material covering the Golden Retriever breed:
Frank Andrews
(850) 877-4817
Marilyn Hartman
(920) 923-0198
Edell Schaefer
(262) 439-8690

The following volunteers will answer your questions over the phone:
Frank Andrews
(850) 877-4817
Pat Kelly
North Carolina
(336) 674-3570